Fourth Thing

What is it?

Week Four’s Thing is the drawing you see featured as this blog’s new header! It was suggested that my page is too plain, and while the purpose of this blog is to feature the content, I thought it sounded like a decent idea to add a little sparkle. Unfortunately my hi-tech way of getting artwork on the interwebs involves taking a crappy picture with my phone, so it loses some luster in the process.

The drawing is obviously themed, and you may recognize a rendering of our friend the Eel Monster. All week I’ve been picturing using the style of Celtic enameled pieces, sort of stylized… sort of like a champlevé. It isn’t quite what I had in mind but, well, here it is nonetheless.

Lateness

OK, yes, it is technically the wee hours of Week Five. We’ve already discussed my love of procrastination so I won’t even bother trying to explain but I wanted to acknowledge the lateness so we can all get on with our lives.

About

Writer, artist, plain language geek. Traveler, ukulele enthusiast, intermittent blogger.

Posted in Artwork

Comment:

