Ninth Thing

You Already Know I’m Silly Anyway

I had a neat little drawing I’ve been working on for this week and I was really excited to add some ink to it. Then I flaked for a second and left my sketchbook in someone’s car while I was away for work, and this song is how I shall punish the universe. I was so hesitant to share it, but I realize you must know I’m silly anyway so this is not going to make a difference. (Don’t worry, my coworker kindly offered to ship the sketchbook home!)

Inspired By The Saying

Always be yourself. Unless you can be a unicorn – then always be a unicorn.

Song

If I was a unicorn
I’d frolick every day
In the thickest woods
In the forest deep
I’d prance, but mostly I’d play

Oh I wish that I could be
That I could be a unicorn
But that can’t be, so I guess I’ll just be me

If I was a unicorn
I’d  probably be silver and pink
Eat sparkles for lunch
Have a flowing mane
I’d never have to think

Oh I wish that I could be
That I could be a unicorn
But that can’t be, so I guess I’ll just be me

Oh unicorns…I wonder if they get fleas…
And they’re always being hunted for their horns…

Maybe you have wished
That you could be a unicorn too
But you know, you’re actually pretty OK the way you are
And you probably wouldn’t be as cool if you were a unicorn
I’m just saying

Oh I wish that I could be
That I could be a unicorn
But that can’t be, so I guess I’ll just be me

About

Writer, artist, plain language geek. Traveler, ukulele enthusiast, intermittent blogger.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Writings

Comment:

